Tuesday, February 18, 2014


Dark Vessel (The COIL Series) is the fourth in a series of books by D. I. Telbat that describes the missions of C.O.I.L. an organization out to help Christians in distress. It is a Christian suspense novel which means blood and gore, sex and violence are not incorporated within the pages of this ebook, nor the others in the series. Despite the absence of what most popular novelist believe are necessary to make a book worth reading, I promise you, you will not miss the absence of these “marketing gimmicks.”  I believe the lack of these secular exploits improves the flow of the story line.
As with the other books in the series Dark Vessel (The COIL Series) is filled with suspense, action and of course an exciting yet purposeful plot.
I so appreciate the writings of D. I. Telbat which is why he is one of the few fiction writers whose books I will review without hesitation. I would have been surprised if the book had been anything but exciting. I received a complimentary ebook in exchange for an honest review. Despite my obvious bias I recommend Dark Vessel (The COIL Series); because the book is that good.
I would have to caution you that it would be best that you read the other three in the series before reading Dark Vessel (The COIL Series) . In the following order: Dark Liason: A Christian Suspense Novel; Dark Hearted; Dark Rule then Dark Vessel. Like any book in a series it can be very irritating to read a book and then discover you like the story line and then have to play catch-up.
Available on Amazon (click on any link above) and Smashwords

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment